Home | About Us | History | Speakers | Contact Us | Press Speakers
Landis Communities

Following Godís call to creatively serve the diverse needs and interests of older adults by developing opportunities and collaborative relationships.

Speakers Resource Listing

Landis Homes offers a Speakers Resource Listing to serve church and community groups. Landis Homes team members are available at no cost to present on a variety of topics. Speakers who are not Landis Homes employees may require an honoraria for services. For more information, contact Larry Guengerich at LGuengerich@landishomes.org, or 717-569-3271, Ext. 3526.


J. Kenneth Brubaker, MD

Geriatric Associates of Lancaster
Telephone during work hours: 717.653.1467

"Decision-making Ability in Persons with Memory Loss"
"Geriatric Medicine" - Any topic



John Buckwalter

Planned Giving Counselor
JBuckwalter@landishomes.org
Ext. 5490

"Basic Principles of Estate Planning"
"The Benefit of Appreciated Property & other Non-cash Gifts"
"Life Income Gift Plans"



Larry Guengerich

Director of Communications and Church Relations
LGuengerich@landishomes.org
Ext. 3526

"Anabaptist History"
"Crisis Communications Planning"óFor Small Businesses, Churches and Non-Profits
"He Chose Whom?: A Human Resources take on the Disciples' Call."



Linford Good

Vice President Planning & Marketing
LGood@landishomes.org
Ext. 3517

"This is not your Grandmother's Nursing Home"
"Planning for Extended Care"
"Trends in Retirement Communities & Long Term Care"



Stephanie Hoffman

Director of Risk Management
shoffman@landishomes.org
Ext. 3573

"Ready or Not, Here Comes the Flu"
"Pain Management in the Elderly"
"Fall Management and Fall Risk"



Faith Hoover

Director of Home & Community Based Services
fhoover@landishomes.org
Ext. 3513

"Memory Loss" (multiple topics)
"The Home Services Option"
"Adult Day Services"



Stu Landis

Director of Information Technology
slandis@landishomes.org
Ext. 3999

"Practical Tips and Guidelines for Computer Use"
"Computer Safeguards for Families"
"I'm Computer Illiterate but my Kids Aren't"



Donna Mack Shenk

Director of Pastoral Services
DShenk@landishomes.org
Ext. 3568

"Making End-of-Life Choices and Decisions"
"Death and Dying" (and related topics)
"Living With and Managing Stress"
"Self care while being a Caregiver"
"Pastoral Care for Seniors"
"Training for Lay Ministers or Deacons"



Larry Zook

President
lzook@landishomes.org
Ext. 3561

"Landis Homes: A Community of Serving One Another"
"The Missional Church and Aging"
"Our Congregation is Aging: Landis Homes as a Partner"
[Other topics may be requested]




Landis Communities   
1001 E Oregon Road
Lititz, PA
(717) 569-3271
contact@landiscommunities.org

Staff Directory
Board Members

Site design by Ninja Fast