Speakers

Speakers
Following God’s call to creatively serve the diverse needs and interests of older adults by developing opportunities and collaborative relationships.

Landis Communities offers a Speakers Resource Listing to serve church and community groups. Landis Communities’ team members are available at no cost to present on a variety of topics. Speakers who are not Landis Communities employees may require honoraria for services. For more information, contact Larry Guengerich at LGuengerich@landiscommunities.org, or 717-381-3526.

 

Beth Trout

VP of Advancement
BTrout@landiscommunities.org
Ext. 5490

“Basic Principles of Estate Planning”
“The Benefit of Appreciated Property & other Non-cash Gifts”
“Life Income Gift Plans”

Larry Guengerich

Director of Communications and Church Relations
LGuengerich@landiscommunities.org
Ext. 3526

“Aging Services in the Age of the Boomer”
“Anabaptist History”
“Crisis Communications Planning”—For Small Businesses, Churches and Non-Profits
“He Chose Whom?: A Human Resources take on the Disciples’ Call.”

 

Linford Good

Vice President Planning & Marketing
LGood@landishomes.org
Ext. 3517

“This is not your Grandmother’s Nursing Home”
“Planning for Extended Care”
“Trends in Retirement Communities & Long Term Care”

Stephanie Hoffman

Director of Risk Management
shoffman@landishomes.org
Ext. 3573

“Ready or Not, Here Comes the Flu”
“Fall Management and Fall Risk”

Faith Hoover

Director of Adult Day Services
fhoover@landishomes.org
Ext. 3513

“Memory Loss” (multiple topics)
“Adult Day Services”

Donna Mack Shenk

Director of Pastoral Services
DShenk@landishomes.org
Ext. 3568

“Making End-of-Life Choices and Decisions”
“Death and Dying” (and related topics)
“Living With and Managing Stress”
“Self care while being a Caregiver”
“Pastoral Care for Seniors”
“Training for Lay Ministers or Deacons”

Larry Zook

President
LZook@communitieshomes.org
Ext. 3561

“Landis Homes: A Community of Serving One Another”
“The Missional Church and Aging”
“Our Congregation is Aging: Landis Homes as a Partner”
[Other topics may be requested]